School News - 31st Jan 2019

“Growing together in mind, body and spirit”

This Friday we will be sending home your child’s writing and maths books prior to the parents evening. Please use this as an opportunity to share how well your child is doing. At the parents evening, your class teacher will let you know how they compare to the expectations for their year group.

You MUST return these books on Monday – or your child won’t have a book to work in.

Important news

  • Medical appointments for pupils are not allowed during school time. In exceptional circumstances you can seek permission from the Headteacher.
  • We are starting our popular ‘Solihull’ approach to understanding your child’s behaviour. It is very popular – please see here for more details of how to sign up. Be quick – last time we were oversubscribed!

Reminders:

  • Parents evening this term is Thurs 7th and Tues 12th February, 4-7pm. Please sign up here: https://bit.ly/2VJMuTa
  • There is a special menu for Chinese New Year on 5th February – see more here.
  • We are still looking for more volunteers to help with reading. If you would like to help, please get in touch.

Quick links:

Dates for the Spring Term 2019

Thurs 7th and Tues 12th February, 4-7pm  – Parents evening. Please sign up here: https://bit.ly/2VJMuTa

Friday 15th February – Film Night

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February – HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Thursday 7th March – 7:30pm – PTA meeting

11th-15th March – Science week

Monday 18th March – NON PUPIL DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday 29th March 6pm – PTA Chocolate Bingo

Wednesday 3rd April 6pm – Spring Music Concert

Friday 5th April – Last Day of term – Finish 1:30pm.

Tuesday 23rd April – First day of the Summer term.

Saturday 11th May – Football Funday.

Saturday 25th May – Gala Week Fete.

Saturday 29th June – Summer Fayre

Monday 22nd July 10am – 11am – Year 6 leavers service.



St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com