School News - 24th Jan 2019

“Growing together in mind, body and spirit”

It was great to see the adults growing their minds (and spirits) with the PTA quiz night last Saturday. Results here (I won’t say who won……).

Important news

  • There is a special menu for Chinese New Year on 5th February – see more here.
  • There is not football or other games allowed on the playground before school.
  • We are still looking for more volunteers to help with reading. If you would like to help, please get in touch.

Reminders:

  • Parents evening this term is Thurs 7th and Tues 12th February, 4-7pm. Please sign up here: https://bit.ly/2VJMuTa

Quick links:

Dates for the Spring Term 2019

Thurs 7th and Tues 12th February, 4-7pm  – Parents evening. Please sign up here: https://bit.ly/2VJMuTa

Friday 15th February – Film Night

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February – HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Thursday 7th March – 7:30pm – PTA meeting

Monday 18th March – NON PUPIL DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Friday 29th March 6pm – PTA Chocolate Bingo

Wednesday 3rd April 6pm – Spring Music Concert

Friday 5th April – Last Day of term – Finish 1:30pm.

Tuesday 23rd April – First day of the Summer term.

Saturday 11th May – Football Funday.

Saturday 25th May – Gala Week Fete.

Saturday 29th June – Summer Fayre

Monday 22nd July 10am – 11am – Year 6 leavers service.

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com