School News - 14th Feb 2019

“Growing together in mind, body and spirit”

Last week our pupils got to take part in a dance festival at ECC. Rowan class also got into the act with a lovely dance performance for parents.

I hope you all have a lovely half term break.

Important news

  • Doctors have issued clear advice that pupils must not have screens in their bedrooms – read more here. We advise that parents protect pupils from the too much screen time as pupils can not regulate this themselves.
  • Science week 11th-15th March – contribution needed. Read more here.
  • Film night this Friday – more here.

Reminders:

  • IMPORTANT – Children with asthma MUST have an inhaler kept in school. There is a box in each classroom for this purpose. They may have one in their bag AS WELL, but not instead of the one kept in the classroom box. Some pupils will also need a spacer.
    New after school drama group starting soon. Free taster session. See here for more details.
  • We are starting our popular ‘Solihull’ approach to understanding your child’s behaviour. It is very popular – please see here for more details of how to sign up. Be quick – last time we were oversubscribed!
  • We are still looking for more volunteers to help with reading. If you would like to help, please get in touch.

Quick links:

Dates for the Spring Term 2019

Friday 15th February – Film Night

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February – HALF TERM HOLIDAY

Thursday 7th March – World Book Day

Thursday 7th March – 7:30pm – PTA meeting

11th-15th March – Science week. Read more here.

Monday 18th March – NON PUPIL DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Wednesday 27th March – Mother’s Day Pop up shop

Friday 29th March 6pm – PTA Chocolate Bingo

Wednesday 3rd April 6pm – Spring Music Concert

Friday 5th April – Last Day of term – Finish 1:30pm.

Tuesday 23rd April – First day of the Summer term.

Saturday 11th May – Football Funday.

Saturday 25th May – Gala Week Fete.

Saturday 29th June – Summer Fayre

Monday 22nd July 10am – 11am – Year 6 leavers service.

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com