School news 25th April 2019

“Growing together in mind, body and spirit”

Welcome back! I hope you all had a lovely Easter holiday. We have a busy term as always. Lots of dates have been added below. Please check them out now!

I am very pleased to let you know we have made some exciting changes to the curriculum. I hope you children have already come home telling you about their new topics! Please read this here for more information.

Good luck to Year 4 who are on their Escot residential next week.

Important news

  • Saturday 11th May is our Family Football Funday. More here.
  • As part of our Eco School drive, there is a waste awareness event coming up. See here for more – we have loads of special visitors!
  • We also have a Bring and buy sale on May 24th. More here.

Reminders:

  • I hope you have all read the letter on school budget cuts. This year for the Summer term I am asking all parents to make a £5 (per child, max £10) contribution towards resources for the school. We will add this to the SchoolComms payment system, or you can pay in the usual way at the office using cash or cheque (payable to DCC). This would be in addition to the swimming payment (if your child swims in the summer term).

Quick links:

Dates for the Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 30th April – Tempest School Photos (8:30am for families)

Wed 1st – 3rd May – Year 4 Escot residential

Monday 6th May- BANK HOLIDAY

Thursday 9th May – Indian/muslim day, including curry for lunch. More here.

Saturday 11th May – Football Funday. More here.

Monday 13th May – Kik beach clean at 4:30pm. Please meet in Lime Kiln car park. More here.

Friday 17th May – 2:30 – Parents reading workshop in school library year 1-3.

Friday 24th May from 3.30-4.30pm – Waste Awareness Event – See here for more.

Saturday 25th May – Gala Week Fete.

Sunday 26th May @10am – Beach clean

Monday 27th May – HALF TERM.

Friday 21st June – SPORTS DAY.

Saturday 29th June – Summer Fayre.

Monday 8th July – SCHOOL CLOSED – INSET day.

Friday 12th July – Reports sent home with classes for next year.

Tuesday 16th July – Parents evening – meet the new teachers.

Wednesday 17th July – End of term Service at St Peter’s Church – 10am.

Monday 22nd July 10am – 11am – Year 6 leavers service.

Tuesday 23rd July – Last Day of the Term – 1:30pm finish.

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com