School news 14th March 2019

“Growing together in mind, body and spirit”

I am delighted to announce that we have an Indian/muslim day planned for the Summer term – with a curry provided by the local Taj Mahal restaurant. More here.

Our wonderful PTA have organised a pop up shop for Mothers Day. More here.

Important news

  • The school is closed on Monday for an INSET day.
  • On Thursday 21st March there will be a talent show and a non uniform day. Everyone can pay £2 to go towards the toilet twinning. More info here.
  • If you need to enter the staff room, please remember to knock before entering. Quite often there are confidential conversations taking place.
  • Spring Music concert details here.

Reminders:

  • We need your views. Please complete the annual parents survey here.
  • Chocolate Bingo – Friday 29th March Our favourite bingo night is back, and so is your favourite bingo caller! If you like chocolate, if you like bingo, if you like family fun this event is for you. Doors open at 5.45pm, first game is 6.30pm – Refreshments available. 
  • Mothering Sunday 31st March – Service @ 3pm.Service at the Church for all the family. Mother’s Day Card Competition: Design a card for your Mum with a poem and bring it along to the service. Vicar Karen will judge the winner and a prize will be given.
  • We are currently appealing for top soil, balance bikes and shiny things!
  • We are still looking for more volunteers to help with reading. If you would like to help, please get in touch.

Quick links:

Dates for the Spring Term 2019

Monday 18th March – NON PUPIL DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Thursday 21st March – talent show and non-uniform day.More info here.

Wednesday 27th March – Mother’s Day Pop up shop

Friday 29th March 6pm – PTA Chocolate Bingo

Mothering Sunday 31st March – Service @ 3pm at St Peter’s Church.

Wednesday 3rd April 6pm – Spring Music Concert

Friday 5th April – Last Day of term – Finish 1:30pm.

Tuesday 23rd April – First day of the Summer term. Cubs and Brownies can wear their uniform to celebrate St George’s Day

Thursday 9th May – Indian/muslim day, including curry for lunch. More here.

Saturday 11th May – Football Funday.

Saturday 25th May – Gala Week Fete.

Saturday 29th June – Summer Fayre

Monday 22nd July 10am – 11am – Year 6 leavers service.

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com