Need To Know 9th February 2018

What’s going on next week?

PARENT VIEWS – We need your opinion! Please click here to add your views about the school to help us with our improvement process.

Please support the SWIMATHON to raise money to keep our pool going – please click here for details. 

Have a lovely half term everyone!

Need to know:

Reminders:

  • You may qualify for Pupil Premium and Free School Meals. Please see here. It can dramatically help the school in these times of decreasing education finances.

Quick links:

 

Dates for the Spring Term 2018

 

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February- Half Term

Tuesday 20th February- Years 5/6  Quicksticks Hockey Competition at ECC from 2-4pm

Wednesday 21st February- Year 6 (19 pupils) ECC Electricity Workshop from 11.15am-1.15pm at ECC

Thursday 22nd February – PTA meeting

Monday 26th February- Nursery Family Day Out

Tuesday 27th February- Full Governing Body meeting from 6-8pm in the Staff Room

Wednesday 28th February- Year 6 (19 pupils) ECC Electricity Workshop from 11.15am- 1.15pm at ECC

Wednesday 28th February- Stockland Cross Country from 2.30-5pm

Friday 9th March- Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra (BSO) Outreach Ensemble Playing Day from 2-5pm at Exeter University

Friday 9th March- BSO Outreach Ensemble Project Concert from 7-8.30pm at Exeter University

Monday 12th March- INSET Day (School Closed)

Tuesday 13th March- Nursery Easter Event from 9-10am

Friday 16th March pm- All of KS2 to Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra Concert- Secrets and Codes at Exeter University.

Monday 19th March to Friday 23rd March- Year 5 Bikeability Levels 1 and 2

Tuesday 20th March pm- Music Concert rehearsal in the School Hall

Tuesday 20th March- Governors Resources Committee Meeting from 6-8pm in the Staff Room

Wednesday 21st March- Music Concert in the School Hall from 6-7pm

Thursday 22nd March- KS2 class musical performance at Baycourt from 2-3pm

Friday 23rd March- PTA Chocolate Bingo at 5.30pm in the School Hall

Monday 26th March- Last swimming lesson today for this term

Thursday 29th March- Last Day of Term

Friday 30th March- Start of the Easter holidays

Monday 16th April- Summer Term starts

 

 

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com